cwkennedy

Weekday devotionals for Christians

Moving Forward In Christ!

Philippians 3:13-15

(13)  Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

(14)  I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

(15)  Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you.

These verses come from God through the Apostle Paul to the church at Philippi.  The Apostle Paul is a man that committed murder in his past….that’s right…he is a murderer.  God saved him from a wretched life of sin and now he is bringing a message to the church and now us in  the church age.  What is the message?  The message is this: “Anyone can move forward, as long as they are in Christ!”  We all need to move our life forward in Christ.  It does not matter how successful we were in our past or if our past is filled with the graffiti of sin.  We all need to move forward.

The question then comes to my mind, “Am I moving forward, or am I living in the past?”  I have found that successful people are not the only ones who live in the past; those with a scars, wounds, and pain also live in the past.  We are encouraged and challenged to move forward .  Over the next few devotionals, I will share with you a few things that I have learned in my life through the Word of God and through my experiences.  You can be assured of 2 things:

  1. If it is from God’s Word…you can take it as Gospel…literally

If anyone disagrees with God, they are automatically wrong…all the time.

  1. If it is my opinion, and you disagree with me, than atleast one of us are wrong. Maybe both of us…ha ha.  I have been wrong before in my life and will continue to not see things perfectly until I get to Heaven.   By the way, everybody on the earth is in the same category as I am (except for Jesus, of course!).

My goal is to be a blessing to you and encourage and challenge you (as well as myself) to keep moving forward in Christ.

June 26, 2017 - Posted by | Devotional | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

